What Santa got me for xmas…

A giant firepit, which my mother thought was an outdoor wok (a very Singaporean mistake!)… Dylan thinks it’s part of her play kitchen set and is merrily stirring her log soup…

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

And a beautiful cedarwood (smells gorgeous!) chicken coop, hand assembled by the Irishman, the 12 yr old and my brother Max. Now I can finally get my Araucanas and Silkies.
The chicken coop area is connected to our orchard, which means that the chickens can free range in the fenced off orchard safely and fertilise the fruit trees with their poo.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

And here are the nesting boxes, where the chickens lay their eggs. We’re still undecided over whether to get a rooster or not. Apparently having one “enhances the wellbeing” of the chickens – I guess it gives them something to do on those long winter nights… But then you have to put up with the crowing at dawn, although the orchard is quite a distance from our house. And I am so NOT a morning person.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Thanks for all the goodies Santa!

3 thoughts on “What Santa got me for xmas…

Leave a Reply

