Bratwurst turns 2!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Hi there! I’m little Dylan and I turned two on Monday! This is my spiffy birthday outfit that Mama got me from Red Hill Market. Every morning I wake Mama up by running into her bedroom and ripping another hole in her mosquito nets. It’s fun to hear your Mama swear early in the morning!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

On my birthday, Mama & Daddy came to my school with pretty frosted cupcakes to hand out to my class mates. Unfortunately, they came during nap time and none of those lazy toddlers wanted to wake up and celebrate with me. In the end, I decided to take my cupcakes up to big brother Finn’s class and have my party there. It was much more fun anyway since there were big boys to flirt with and everyone actually knew the words to my birthday song and sang along loudly!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

When I got back home, my good koko Sean was baking me rainbow birthday cookies. He said that he put a special Malteser in this one for me, but on the account that it looked like a big rat poo, I refused to eat it!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Instead, I decided to raid the raspberry & blackberry patch in the garden. Num num!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

After dinner, we skyped Grandma Florence in as we sang the birthday song. Dad made me a Lazy Icecream Cake which I enjoyed greatly!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

And the Very Industrious Mama managed to turned a pile of sh*tty planks, screws & latches as seen below…..

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

… into a spanking new retro play kitchen after two hours of cussing and banging away with a hammer. Mama sure is colourful! Just like my kitchen…

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Gee, thanks ma!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

And I stocked the fridge full of my favourite goodies. Ice-cream, milk, grapes, strawberries and japanese biscuits!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Grandma Pauline sent me a beautiful musical box for my birthday with these two wee twirling dolls on top. It was too cool.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

And as a special treat, my other brother Finn, who is small and very crazy, decided to fill his wagon up with soapy water and play “car wash” with me. That was the most fun!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Mama says that she is putting me on a diet as I have eaten far too many biscuits, sweets, jellies and raspberries… Not to worry, I have a secret stash of nibblies under my blankie, and a daddy who “forgets” about rules when I bat my eyelashes!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Thanks for celebrating my birthday with me!
xxx,
Dylan

One thought on “Bratwurst turns 2!

  1. So nice to read about Dylan’s happy, funfilled birthday. She is such a little cutie now. Hope to see her again before too long. Grandma Pauline xox

Leave a Reply

