Our little mudbrick house in The Design Files

Lucy Feagins, the talented and incredibly dedicated writer of The Design Files, featured our house on her website yesterday.
It was such a lovely surprise as I had taken these pictures 6 months ago and completely forgotten about them…

It’s now officially one year since we moved Oz, and I still can’t believe that I get to wake up every morning in this beautiful part of the earth. I even love the ever changing weather. Trust me, the unpredictability of Melbourne’s climate is a major plus coming from Singapore where everyday the weather forecast is HOT and HUMID as an wrestler’s armpit. Nuff said.

Thanks Lucy and everyone for your kind words about our home!

http://thedesignfiles.net/2010/12/merricks-home-crystal-leahy-and-family/crystal1/

2 thoughts on “Our little mudbrick house in The Design Files

  1. Your house is divine! I love your hanging chair, may I ask you where you got it from? it’s beautiful! xo

Leave a Reply

